

CRIMINOLOGIST LICENSURE EXAMINATION RESULTS RELEASED IN ELEVEN (11) WORKING DAYS

The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) announces that 3,928 out of 16,435 passed the Criminologist Licensure Examination given by the Board of Criminology in the cities of Manila, Baguio, Cagayan de Oro, Cebu, Davao, Iloilo, Legazpi, Lucena, Pagadian, Tacloban, Tuguegarao and Zamboanga last April 2016.

The members of the Board of Criminology who gave the licensure examination are **Hon. Ramil G. Gabao**, Chairman; **Hon. George O. Fernandez** and **Hon. Ruben A. Sta. Teresa**, Members.

The results were released in eleven (11) working days from the last day of examination.

From May 23 to May 25, 2016, registration for the issuance of Professional Identification Card (ID) and Certificate of Registration will be done on-line. Please go to www.prc.gov.ph and follow instructions for initial registration. Those who will register are required to bring the following: duly accomplished Oath Form or Panunumpa ng Propesyonal, 2 pieces passport size picture (colored with white background and complete name tag) and 2 sets of documentary stamps. Successful examinees should personally register and sign in the Roster of Registered Professionals.

The date and venue for the oathtaking ceremony of the new successful examinees in the said examination **WILL BE ANNOUNCED LATER**.

The top performing schools in the **April 2016 Criminologist Licensure Examination** as per Commission Resolution No. 2010-547 series of 2010:

WITH 50 OR MORE EXAMINEES AND WITH AT LEAST 80% PASSING PERCENTAGE

RANK	SCHOOL	TOTAL NO. OF EXAM.	TOTAL NO. PASSED	PERCENTAGE PASSED
1	UNIVERSITY OF THE CORDILLERAS (FOR. BAGUIO C.F.)	107	105	98.13 %
2	LIPA CITY COLLEGES	62	57	91.94 %
3	UNIVERSITY OF BAGUIO	74	61	82.43 %

NOTHING FOLLOWS-----

The successful examinees who garnered the ten (10) highest places in the **April 2016 Criminologist Licensure Examination** are the following:

RANK	NAME	SCHOOL	RATING(%)	

1	JARED JOHN FRANCISCO ADOLFO	UNIVERSITY OF MINDANAO-TAGUM	88.15
2	HAROLD TUBONGBANUA SARITA	DE LA SALLE UNIVERSITY-DASMARIÑAS	88.00
3	JONATHAN APOLOG LANGBAYAN	MOUNTAIN PROV. STATE POLYTECHNIC COLLEGE-BONTOC	87.90
4	APOLLO CAGOYONG BATAUSA JR	ICCT COLLEGES FOUNDATION,INC(INST.OF CREATIVE COMP TECH INC)	87.85
	JARRETT LAWAGAN PASSOL	UNIVERSITY OF THE CORDILLERAS (for.BAGUIO C.F.)	87.85
5	REMARK MARBAN GALAN	UNIVERSITY OF MINDANAO-TAGUM	86.65
6	JAYPEE TAÑA CELLAR	CAGAYAN DE ORO COLLEGE	86.55
7	SEDWIN AGUSTIN GALLA	UNIVERSITY OF BAGUIO	86.50
8	LANELYN UGSAL NANGCAS	CAGAYAN DE ORO COLLEGE	86.45
9	DANIEL LACBAWAN DULNUAN	IFUGAO STATE UNIVERSITY (for. IFUGAO SCAF)-LAMUT	86.40
10	JARRED DORADO MACASAY	UNIVERSITY OF MINDANAO-TAGUM	86.30

NOTHING FOLLOWS-----