

Republic of the Philippines Professional Regulation Commission Manila

PRESS RELEASE January 28, 2015

ANNOUNCEMENT

The Professional Regulation Commission, in compliance with Section I, Article II of Executive Order No. 496, Series of 1991, which reads: "The Commission shall, upon receipt of the resolution from the accredited professional organization, immediately publish the same in a newspaper of general circulation for the purpose of inviting anyone who may have derogatory information against any of the nominees which may render him unfit for the position to inform the said Commission within a period of ten (10) days from such publication xxx", hereby publishes the names of the nominees as follows:

- 1. For appointment as Chairman/Members of the Professional Regulatory Board of Nursing, as nominated by the Philippine Nurses Association (PNA):
 - 1. FLORENCE ASAGRA ALCAZAR
 - 2. CORA DE LOS ANGELES AÑONUEVO
 - 3. ALVIN ESGUERRA CEREZO
 - 4. MARIAN GRACE ABEN GASCON
 - 5. MARYLOU BELARMINO ONG
 - 6. MA. CLARA LLAMAS RUBINO
 - 7. OFELIA MANGAOANG SANCHEZ
- 2. For appointment as Chairman/Members of the Professional Regulatory Board of Optometry, as nominated by the Integrated Philippine Association of Optometrists (IPAO), Inc.:
 - 1. MARIA GINA ACLA
 - 2. FRANCISCO BAUTISTA BAETIONG, JR.
 - 3. ELENA BORROMEO
 - 4. IRENE CHRISTINE CALING PELIÑO
 - 5. MARIA LALAINE CABRERA DUMANGAS
 - 6. EFREN EGARGUE ESTRAVO
 - 7. MARIO TOLENTINO FLORES, JR.
 - 8. BERNARDITA APILADO GARCIA

FLORENTINO C. DOBLE, M.D. Chairman